Sophie’s Scribbles

Just another Edublogs site

Spring Break

| 0 comments

Over spring break, my family and I visited Sacramento. While there, we went to many delicious restaurants, including Mikuni’s, Paesano’s, and Dos Coyotes. One of the days we were there, our family hiked up a mountain that overlooked downtown Sacramento. Even though it was not a long hike, we were all exhausted and collapsed into our seats in the car. Afterwards, we had a scrumptious lunch at a cafe in a small town named Winters. With my mother, sister, and brother, I went on a tour of the state’s capital building. On the tour, we learned about the history of the building and why Sacramento was chosen for the capital. Another day, we went to an old mining town called Coloma, where gold was discovered. My siblings and I panned for gold, and I found a few flakes of the soft metal. Mostly, we received garnets and pyrite for our backbreaking work. It was an exciting experience, but quite discouraging after about twenty minutes. On the last day of our small vacation, it was heavily raining. Because we couldn’t think of anything better to do, we drove to SMUD, Museum of Science and Curiosity. Overall, our trip to Sacramento was fun and seemed to fly by.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar