Sophie’s Scribbles

Just another Edublogs site

Middle School Moments

| 0 comments

I have many fun memories from this school year, but I have three favorites. My first favorite memory of this year was the winter concert that band performed. During rehearsal earlier in the day, many of the band students playfully mocked the band teacher in a high-pitched, obnoxious voice. His response caused everyone to burst into laughter. The teacher imitated the same annoying voice and said he wouldn’t cry, before sniffling. Another favorite memory I have was the Valentine’s Day after school dance. Many of my friends went, and we had a good time running around and playing ping pong. I remember my friend and I each buying a firebomb, which is a cinnamon candy. You have to suffer and let the outside burn a hole in your mouth before reaching the sweet and slightly chewy inside. After about fifteen minutes, we threw ours away because it tasted so terrible. My last favorite memory of this year was the Twenty Percent Project Evening Event. I got to hang out with my friends, and blow up balloon animals for many people that were interested. It was so fun!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar