Sophie’s Scribbles

Just another Edublogs site

20% Project Week Six: Balloon Animals

| 0 comments

This week, I had many failures. Because the evening event was coming up, I had to finish my presentation. I created many figures to prepare for my booth, but to my disappointment, many of the balloons popped and burst. I think that this was mainly due to the fact that I put too much air in the balloon, so it became more and more stiff and thins every time I made a twist. The air was pushed to far to some sides, weakening the thin material. I solved this issue by filling the balloon less and leaving a longer tail. I learned how to make a poodle, which was a bit more difficult than the regular and standard dog. The most difficult part is getting the air to the very top of the balloon and keeping it there, because the air naturally wants to go towards the end with the nozzle. However, I managed to create the animals I needed for my presentation.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar